What a Feeling!

Image

I was working today and looked down and realized how happy I am in these legwarmers. And how happy I am that I now work from home and no one sees my get-ups.

I made a bunch of legwarmers on a trip recently. They’re crazy-fast, and use reasonably priced worsted weight wool yarn; this was already only $10 a skein and then 40% off at my local yarn store, and one skein can make a pair of legwarmers. So you do the math. Cheap. Legwarmers in the summer might seem a wee bit silly, but its been nippy here, and these keep me just warm enough to be comfortable. I used the same kitchen scale I use for making soap to weigh out the skein and stop one legwarmer when I hit the halfway point. In the end, I had a tiny ball left that will go into one of my leftover throws.

Pattern: Leg Warmers by Jane Richmond (check out her Oatmeal pattern, too, which I’ve made twice and am going to make again; I love it so much)
Yarn: Cascade 220, 1 skein
Needles: U.S. size 7, set of 4 double points

Just take your passion, and make it happen.

Leave a Reply

