60-Second Craft: Tile Coasters

I love these.

My friend Martha and I went to the local Habitat for Humanity ReStore this weekend, and I picked up some stone tiles for about 20 cents each.

Enter some cork protective pads from the picture-hanging area at Lowe’s. These set me back about $1.18 for 12 corks, or enough to make three coasters. So about 40 cents a coaster.

This is where it gets tricky. Open the package, and stick one of the corks on each corner of the bottom side of the tile.

Go reward yourself for work well done.

Leave a Reply

