I’ve Got My Eye on You: Favorite Links This Week

Here’s what I’ve discovered this week on the Internet:

  • This smart pantry Italian Seasoning will take about three mintues to make and will make seasoning pizza sauce a snap.
  • I saw some great fabric headbands in a great fabric store recently, and found this video tutorial that shows how crazy-quick they are to make from fabric scraps. Cute cute cute.
  • Tom Hirschfeld of Bonafide Farm Food started a new cooking-meets-literature site, and I love this first story about his daughter.
  • My sister-in-law gave me some red quinoa, and I can’t wait to try this salad to take for work lunches.
  • I fortunately discovered Kombucha Kamp before throwing out what I thought was good kombucha going bad. Instead, I learned that what looks like pre-mold scum  (above) is exactly what I want to start forming a new scoby.
  • I’m going to make some of these rice-filled heating pads for all the aching muscles we inexplicably seem to have in the Kitchel home.
  • Some of our ugly tomatoes are going to make their way into Smitten Kitchen’s fresh tomato sauce.

Anything fun you’ve found online?

One thought on “I’ve Got My Eye on You: Favorite Links This Week

Leave a Reply

